Dept. of Law of Uttara University Organized Intra-Department Moot Court Competition 2017


    Recently the Moot Court Club of the Department of Law, Uttara University organized Intra-department Moot Court Competition 2017 at the Moot Court Room of the department under the supervision of Mrs. Shalina Akter, Sr. Lecturer and Advisor of Moot Court Club. All batches of LL.B. (Hons.) program of the department participated in the competition. Teachers of the department acted as Judges in the first round, quarter final and semi final. Thirty first (31st) batch and thirty eighth (38th) batch won in the semi final round and they participated in the final round. Finally, Thirty first (31st) batch became champion. In the final round two retired District and Sessions Judges and Chief Judicial Magistrate of Jhenaida were present as judge at the final round. Honourable Pro Vice-Chancellor of Uttara University, Professor Dr. Yeasmin Ara Lekha, Dean of School of Arts and Social Sciences Professor Haspia Bashirullah and the chairman of the Department Professor Dr. M. Faiz-ud-Din were present in the Session as audience. All the learned Judges and audiences enjoyed the competition and appreciated this initiative taken by the Department of Law, Uttara University.



© Uttara University, Bangladesh, All rights reserved | Developed & Maintained By UU IT